Awards, Reviews & Testimonials

Awards

Weddings By Bonnie
Weddingbee
Weddings By Bonnie Reviews
 
WeddingWire Weddings By Bonnie Reviews, Best Wedding Officiants in Las Vegas - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 

Reviews

Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.
Read all of our Wedding Ministers Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes, Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

See Weddings by Bonnie in the NY Times!

Read About It Here!

See Weddings by Bonnie in the Rock N Roll Bride Magazine!

Testimonials

Write a new entry for Weddings By Bonnie Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 66.249.69.70.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
16 entries.
Debbie & James from Las Vegas wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: November 19, 2016 I wish I could give Bonnie 1000 stars! She is wonderful! She was so helpful, kind, and informative from start to finish! Our ceremony was beautiful, and Bonnie made sure everything went smoothly! She made sure to include everything that we wanted, and had so many ideas and suggestions for the things that we had trouble deciding on. She is the best and I am so thankful she was such an important part of our special day!
Sicilia & Erica from Las wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: November 4, 2016 WOW!! My Wife and I sincerely hope and pray that every couple gets to experience the most incredible and impressive marriage exactly like the one we experienced on our special day. We dreamt about the day we say "I DO", but never imagined it was going to be this incredible. Bonnie is very passionate and extremely talented!! We are very grateful for the most memorable ceremony that was performed by Bonnie. Such a beautiful, supportive and respectable person! Words cannot express how thankful we are! Love, Mrs. & Mrs. LoSauro 🙂
Debby & Jason from Florida wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: October 17, 2016 Beyond Great, Absolutely Fabulous.......Bonnie is Wonderful! Bonnie was by far the most forthcoming with information for out of town guest. The groom wanted this wedding to be a surprise. Come to find out they need the marriage license first before the vows. Bonnie came up with a great plan and the groom is beyond excited. I would highly recommend Weddings by Bonnie to everyone. I did the leg work for the groom but the groom had to be comfortable with Bonnie. Needless to say he is extremely excited. Bonnie thank you so much for everything. Kim
Sam & Sherwin from Las Vegas wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: October 29, 2016 Where do I start? Bonnie is just absolutely amazing, wonderful, caring, and personable. From the moment we met her she made us feel so special. Bonnie customized our ceremony to fit our story. She mentioned my relatives that have pass, which meant so much to me. We did a hand fasting that was beautiful. During the ceremony we laughed, we cried, and where just smiling all the time, I don't think I've ever smiled so much in my life. I personally feel that we have found a truly wonderful friend in Bonnie. I couldn't be happier with our wedding ceremony. If you want a true professional, and a person that will listen to you and make you feel so very special then you have found the right person in Bonnie. I can't say enough wonderful things about her. If you want a wedding ceremony full of amazing memories that will last a life time you found the right person. Love Sam & Sherwin Reidines
Casey & Bunky from South Carolina wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: October 23, 2016 I planned an elopement within two weeks (yes, you read that right). I had flights before I had an officiant because we were in a rush and I didn't know what I was doing. My photographer found Bonnie by referral. I sent Bonnie a short email basically asking if she's available and received the most wonderful response: Firstly, it was warm and welcoming which made a stark contrast from every other vendor who were all about business. Secondly, it was detailed leaving me with every shred of info I needed right off the bat, from her package options (including length of service and prices) to marriage licence info (including clerk county address and even their opening hours). I booked her and paid a small deposit straight away. About a week away from the wedding, Bonnie emailed me 20+ suggested beautiful vows incase we didn't do our own, asked about prayers, asked about poems, asked about mentioning absent family members etc etc. All things I hadn't thought even of. She was incredibly prepared for any ceremony. Turns out she was also incredibly prepared for any eventuality... On the wedding day there was an out of nowhere windy rainy storm in the desert. What the heck?! Bonnie drove in convoy with us as we went location hopping down a mountain trying to beat the storm and then proceeded to trek (in her lovely black pants suit) through dirt, dust, cacti AND the aforementioned wind and rain to deliver an on the spot custom ceremony that was short but sweet. Such a trooper! She handled the paperwork and kept in touch every step so I knew exactly what was happening and what I had to do. It only occurred to me afterwards that Bonnie could have cancelled as some might expect because of the storm thus leaving me out of pocket for the hair/make up artists, photographer, hotel and of course unwed. Her perseverance to follow our photographers location ideas and determination to ensure we were happily married will always be treasured and should be sought out by future brides.
Liliya & Sasha from Wisconsin wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: December 19, 2016 I was looking for a wedding officiant on Wedding wire and Bonnie came up number one on the list. I started reading her reviews and one of them said "Stop! Your search is over!" I stopped and I emailed her. We started talking. I hired her and she became my friend on the other side. Bonnie was my support throughout the entire planning process. Planning was frustrating and nerve wracking at times because I wanted everything to be perfect! And you don't live in Vegas which makes it even more challenging! But Bonnie was there for me! Bonnie helped me with advice on selecting a photographer, a place to have a ceremony, wedding bouquet, hair and makeup, cake, etc etc. My only bridesmaid's luggage got lost by Frontier airline with her dress and makeup and everything in there!! So Bonnie helped us again by txting me quickly some affordable places to rent/buy a dress in Vegas. She is very easy to talk to and she is always available. When I emailed or texted her, she usually responded pretty quickly. But if she was busy, usually she would still respond by the end of the day. And it is very important because I had bad experiences with that with other people where I had to wait for a couple of days for them to get back to me and I didn't have time to wait! It was very frustrating. You can tell that Bonnie loves what she is doing. She really wants to help you have the best wedding experience. We didn't have our parents there when we got married. Bonnie was like our mom, very understanding and supportive. Bonnie even drove to our hotel to meet with us before the ceremony to discuss some details. My husband was so impressed with her, he gave her a generous tip after the wedding. We got married in Vegas! Our wedding day turned out to be very adventurous, lovely and beautiful. It makes me cry when I think about it now. Our wedding day was so much better than I expected thanks to many people, and Bonnie was one of them. Thank you Bonnie!!!
Patricia & William from Las Vegas wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: November 12, 2016 Bonnie is awesome!!! We really enjoyed her personal touch and involvement of our wedding!!! She made everything a wonderful experience and her professional touch.She responded to all questions quickly and she became a part of us that day!!! We loved her!!!
Katie & TJ from Michigan wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: November 2, 2016 Stop your search right now and call Bonnie! From the very first phone call, everything in between, and through our ceremony, she was great! Bonnie is a caring, sweet person who not only cares about what she does, but she cares about the couple. She doesn't want to go through the motions. She wants to do what you want to do, and help guide you along the way. She gives you her best advice, is honest and sincere, and is always willing to help. My husband and I live in Michigan and we planned our destination wedding to Mt. Charleston, NV from Michigan. It was a long search before we decided where our ceremony was going to be. Bonnie gave me a list of places she has been, with her honest opinion of each place, as well as hair and makeup. She has very reasonable pricing (I would even be willing to pay more than we did for her services. She helped us so much!) and travels outside of Vegas. She was so patient with us on making our decision. We had a couple of changes to our ceremony the night before and she worked with us no problem. Very flexible, very responsive, and professional. I will recommend Bonnie to anyone I know looking for an officiant in Nevada! We could not be happier with our experience.
Tiffany & Nathan from Wisconsin wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: December 3, 2016 Bonnie was AMAZING!!!! She created a customized wedding package to include everything we wanted for our special day! She was helpful in every aspect. I asked her advice about everything under the sun and she had an answer for all of it. She hooked me up with an amazing florist, our limo driver was fabulous, and our photographers / videographers were superb. Bonnie even offered to take us to the Marriage Bureau the day we got in so we could square away all of the paperwork we would need. On our wedding day Bonnie did a wonderful job performing our ceremony. She made it very personal to us. She told stories about how we met, she mentioned how my husband proposed, and she used readings and vows we had chosen prior to our arrival She was professional and overall one of the nicest people I have ever met! She even followed up after the wedding to congratulate us again and see how we were doing!!!! I have no complaints. If we ever decide to renew our vows.... we would definitely call Bonnie!
Laurin & Samuel from Reno wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: November 25, 2016 Just wanted to write a review to let everyone know how amazing Bonnie is! Many of our guests said that our ceremony was one of the most enjoyable and emotional ceremonies ever (could also be from my tears of joy). She is a great speaker and really helped us to select the vows we wanted to share with our guests and tailor our ceremony to reflect our relationship. Its gonna be so fun to go back and re-read them together as a married couple! She met with us before the ceremony to understand our personalities, discuss what our preferences were and options for the ceremony style. She went above and beyond by giving us options for our bridal pictures when we learned the location we wanted would charge a permit fee (oops). She even introduced us to a new wedding tradition which none of our guests had seen before, but really enjoyed. Bonnie was very helpful and flexible. We needed to have a Spanish Translation done for our wedding and she was attentive to our needs by providing the ceremony ahead of time for translating. She also provided us with information about the marriage certificate and license and what to do after the wedding! We highly recommend her if you are in need of an officiant as she is amazing and attentive!
Kristi & Mark from Minneapolis wrote on January 8, 2017:
STOP!!! STOP!!! STOP!!! YOUR SEARCH IS OVER. BONNIE WAS THE MOST PROFESSIONAL - MOST THOUGHTFUL - AND MOST RESPONSIVE WEDDING OFFICIANTS WE COULD HAVE DREAMED OF. WE CAME FROM OUT OF STATE FOR A SMALL PRIVATE WEDDING WITH QUITE A FEW DIFFERENT WEDDING IDEAS. SHE WAS OPEN TO OUR EVER CHANGING PLANS AND MADE OUR SPECIAL DAY MEMORABLE BEYOND BELIEF. !!!!
Brenda from Las Vegas wrote on January 8, 2017:
Wedding Date: June 20, 2016 I couldn't have imagined finding an officiant in Las Vegas as wonderfully empathetic, generous and delightful as Mrs. Bonnie Sanchez! I didn't find her until my wedding was less than 2 months away and she happily added me to her schedule. Even though we were weeks away from the big day, she took the time to check in on me through the brief 2 months of waiting I had yet to endure and showered me with positive energy and encouragement. I really felt as though we were planning something special together and now looking back on everything...we were! I started the process feeling like a deer in headlights but luckily I had Bonnie and she led me through everything from the selection of blessings and poems to the wording of the vows and handfasting. She encouraged the sharing of our ideas and personalities and used our correspondance to build a uniquely designed ceremony that I can guarantee no other couple has ever had before nor will after! If all that wasn't perfect enough, as a special addition we hired her daughter Vanessa to play violin before, during and after the ceremony. She was AMAZING and designed the whole ceremony based on our suggestions and played even the obscure song selection beautifully! The two together made our intimate canyon wedding on Mt. Charleston the most perfect day I could have ever imagined and I'm so grateful I found them! Weddings by Bonnie will insure your special day is beautiful, memorable and unique.
Lorentena and Gage from Las Vegas wrote on January 8, 2017:
July 18, 2016 Bonnie was truly AMAZING!!! We started looking for an Officiant on the web and Bonnie's web page really stood out to us! We contacted her and immediately knew that she was the right person to be our Officiant on our special day. Bonnie was always quick to respond and gave excellent input on what we could do to make our big day even more special. We had originally wanted to do our Wedding at Spring Mountain Ranch, and Bonnie really worked hard to get us all the info we needed to do a wedding. Unfortunately, Spring Mountain Ranch was never responded back in a timely fashion. She then recommended Red Springs Boardwalk at Calico Basin, which turned out to be the best venue for what we are looking for. It was scenic and her speeches were beautiful, touching, and personalized. Glad we found her!
Maggie from Las Vegas wrote on June 6, 2016:
Maggie said... Bonnie was the type of wedding officiant I think every couple dreams of. She responded to my initial inquiry within just a few hours by email, and was off and running with the information we gave her right away. She was incredibly flexible to working with us the entire time, and provided several options/suggestions of what we could do to help our ceremony fit us and be extra special. After sending her a few specific requests, she crafted our ceremony and blew us away! Our wedding ceremony was the most beautiful expression of love, happiness, and unity- we had a small audience, and I think everyone shares a special bond now from witnessing that event. Even my husband had tears running down his cheeks from her beautiful words while we were being married! Bonnie's spirit, caring, and professionalism are the reason why our special day will live on in our hearts as the most special day of our lives. If you are looking for someone to give you the ceremony of your dreams, she's the woman! Words cannot express how perfect she made our wedding, or our gratitude for her. Also - she deserves extra special credit for finding our remote location in the woods! That, I kid you not, included directions such as "Call before your reach elevation 4000 feet because you'll lose cell service" and "look for the gate with the red ribbon tied to it" because we didn't have an actual address to send her to. . .
Stacey & Shaun from San Diego wrote on May 12, 2016:
Wow! Where do I begin?! We are a couple that were living in Utah when we decided we wanted to plan a date to say our "I dos", when we came upon Bonnie while searching for the perfect officiant for our intimate backyard ceremony. Bonnie's profile stood out to us because of all the positive feedback others gave, so we thought, "why not?". Once we reached out to Bonnie, it was one positive experience after another. From her help and thoughtfulness creating our personalized ceremony, to the advice she provided about picking up our marriage license, as well as where we should park! Bonnie met up with us the day before our wedding to get to know us, as well as go over a few details. All I can say is that Bonnie is truly the kind of person that I love to meet. She is one of the most professional, generous, kind, thoughtful, and all around amazing people I've ever met. She has such an incredible passion for what she does! I left our first meeting with a warm heart, and a feeling that we had done the right thing by hiring her. The day of our wedding,Bonnie went over the details for our knot tying ceremony with our parents,and even came to see me, (the bride) before my big entrance. Honestly, Bonnie felt like a part of our family. The ceremony we chose included a beautiful quote from one of our favorites, Bob Marley, our own vows, and the knot tying ceremony. Bonnie did an excellent job acknowledging our passed loved ones who could not be in attendance, while keeping the mood light and full of love and laughter. I hope that this review can somehow reflect how I really feel about our special day, and about Bonnie. I wouldn't recommend anyone else as an officiant to anyone I know.
Julie & Neil from Toronto, Canada wrote on April 19, 2016:
If we could, we would give Bonnie a 10! Bonnie is a true professional, a class act, and an exceptional officiant. She went above and beyond to make our day very special and tailored to who we are as a couple and to our guests. She spent so much time writing to us and with us to get to know us and helped build our program to perfection. All our guests commented on how good a job she did integrating humour with a perfectly delivered ceremony. She is kind, gentle, and caring, and was integral in making the best day of our life one to cherish and remember. We would be remiss if we didn't mention her daughter, Vanessa who played the violin for us throughout the ceremony. She is an incredibly gifted young woman, who offered a very personal touch to our ceremony. I would not only recommend Bonnie for your ceremony, I would insist that she is likely the best officiant in Vegas and that your ceremony will not be the same without her. We remain friends with Bonnie from Toronto, Canada and will be forever grateful to her for our very special day. Julie and Neil