LICENSING

These simple guidelines provide information on how to get married in Florida.

Soon, you’ll be on your way to wedded bliss!

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Out of State ResidentsTo get married in Florida, couples visiting the state need only go together to the nearest clerk of the circuit court office to obtain a marriage license. Out-of-State Residents are able to apply and have their ceremony performed the same day; the 3-day waiting period Florida Law does not apply.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Florida residents:  There is a 3-day waiting period after issuance of the license before you can get married, unless you have completed the Florida pre-marital course, in which case the waiting period is waived.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Marriage licenses are good for 60 days. The standard fee is $86.00, which can be reduced to $61 for Florida residents who have completed a premarital preparation course. It’s not necessary for residents to obtain licenses from their home county – you can be married anywhere in the state (the certificate must be filed where you obtained it). Be prepared to pay cash, charge or personal check.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 As soon as a license for getting married in Florida is obtained, a wedding ceremony can be performed anywhere in the state.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 To obtain a marriage license, U.S citizens must provide their social security numbers and photo identification, such as driver’s licenses or state identification card. International visitors must bring passports, or naturalization or immigration numbers.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Also, people who have been married previously must provide the date of divorce, annulment or spouse’s death. Documentation is not required.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 With a few exceptions, both the bride and groom are required to be 18. Florida doesn’t require blood tests or medical exams.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Vow Renewal or Commitment Ceremonies do not require a license.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Witnesses are not required to attend or sign your marriage license in the State of Florida.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Complete Details for Marriage License Requirements in the State of Florida are listed HERE

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Your marriage certificate must be filed within 10 days of your wedding date can be filed by the couple or the Officiant. To order your “official” certified marriage certificate after your wedding and the original certificate has been filed and recorded,Click Here.

heart_purple_sm_100_1 Contact me for the address, business hours, and nearest courthouse location to where you are staying!

PREFERRED VENDORS

PHOTOGRAPHERS

Serving Clearwater, St. Petersburg, Tampa, Anna Maria Island, Sarasota, Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Long

Boat Key, Venice, Boca Grande and every breathtaking beach in between!

VIDEOGRAPHY

WEDDING PLANNERS

FAQ

While visiting the Gulf Coast of Florida, one of the first things you will want to do is set time aside to enjoy the most magnificent sunsets you’ve ever experienced!  Click Here for the Sunrise and Sunset Calendar.